Saturday, December 19, 2009

Internet Explorer Fix Tools

Use this Fix Tools To Fix Internet Explorer problem








Download Link:http://www.mediafire.com/?jmozio5n4ky

                      http://www.mediafire.com/?zvozdr2zuku

Tally Printer Drivesrs&Documents






                                                                                                  

2.All Tally printer Documentation- User level and service level :   


Friday, December 18, 2009

Linux File Structure

                                                     Click the image to enlarge







Error, "The Temp folder is on a drive that is full..." when installing Acrobat 8 trial or Adobe Reader 8 (Windows Vista)

When you install Adobe Reader 8 on Windows Vista you see the error
message, "The Temp folder is on a drive that is full or is
inaccessible. Free up space on the drive or verify that you have write
permission on the Temp folder."
Reason
You have turned off User Account Control or you are logged in using
the default administrator account.
Solution 1: Enable User Account Control.
   1. In Control Panels, choose User Accounts.
   2. Click "Turn User Account Control on or off".
   3. Check the box to "Use User Account Control (UAC) to help protect
your computer" and then click OK.
   4. Restart your computer.
   5. Install Adobe Reader 8.
      Note: You can turn off User Account Control after you
successfully install Adobe Reader.
Solution 2: Run the installer in XP Compatibility Mode.
   1. Download the Adobe Reader installer from the Adobe website. When
you are prompted to run or save the file, choose save. Save the file
to your desktop.
   2. On the Desktop, right-click the AdbeRdr80_en_US file and
thenchoose Properties.
   3. Click the Compatibility tab.
   4. Under Compatibility Mode, check Run this program in
compatibility mode for: and choose Windows XP (Service Pack 2) from
the drop down list.
   5. Click Apply, then click OK to close the Properties window
   6. Double-click the AdbeRdr80_en_US file and continue with the
installation.

INPUT NOT SUPPORTED for Win 2K or XP

WIn1.  Restart the computer
2.  While the computer is loading, press "F8" key on the keyboard
right before the
computer reads the hard drive or press the "F8" key multiple times in
1 second
interval until the "Windows Advanced Options Menu" appears on the
screen
3. Under "Windows Advanced Options Menu", using the arrow key on the
keyboard, select "Enable VGA Mode" then press Enter.  Select "Windows
2000
or Windows XP" for your operating system.
4.  Wait while the computer is loading and once the computer finishes
loading,
5.   Right Click anywhere on the blank area on the desktop then click
"Properties"
6.  Click on "Settings"
7.   Click on "Advanced"
8.   Click on "Adapter"
9.   Click on "List All Modes"
10.   We recommend that for 15" LCD's select 1024x768, True Color (32
Bit) 60 Hz or 1024x768, High Color (16Bit), 60 Hertz; For 17" & 18"
LCD's select
1280x1024, True Color (32 Bit), 60 hertz, or 1280x1024, High Color (16
Bit)
60 Hertz, or
640x480, 256 colors, 60Hertz or 75Hertz
640x480, High Color (16 bit), 60Hertz or 75Hertz
640x480, True Color (32 bit), 60Hertz or 75Hertz
800x600, 256 Colors, 60Hertz or 75Hertz
800x600, High Color (16 bit), 60Hertz or 75Hertz
800x600, True Color (32 bit), 60Hertz or 75Hertz
1024x768, 256 colors, 60Hertz
1024x768, High Color (16 bit), 60Hertz
1024x768, True Color (32 bit), 60Hertz
   Additional Valid Modes for use only with 17" & 18" LCD Monitor
1280x1024, 256 colors, 60Hertz
1280x1024, High Color (16 bit), 60Hertz
1280x1024, True Color (32 bit), 60Hertz
Click OK,   Click Apply,   Click OK, and then "Restart" the computer
and the
settings selected will be applied.

Windows Messenger Does Not Start

If you try to start Windows Messenger by using an account that does
not have administrator permissions on the local computer, any of the
following symptoms may occur:
    * Windows Messenger does not start.
    * The following event appears in Event Viewer:
      Event Type: Error
      Event Source: DCOM
      Event Category: None
      Event ID: 10010
      Date: 4/30/2002
      Time: 11:30:57 PM
      User: DOMAIN\Username
      Computer: Computername
      Description:
      The server {FB7199AB-79BF-11D2-8D94-0000F875C541} did not
register with DCOM within the required timeout.
cause;
Windows Messenger cannot identify the primary messaging service for
the current user and does not start.
1.Start Registry Editor (Regedt32.exe).
2.Locate and then click the following key in the registry:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft
3. On the Edit menu, click Add Key, and then add the following
registry key:
     Key name: MessengerService
4 Open the MessengerService key.
5 On the Edit menu, click New, click String Value, and then add the
following registry value:
Value name: PrimaryService
Data type: REG_SZ
Value data: .NET Messenger Service
6.Quit Registry Editor.
7.restart the machine

Error Code: 80048820 in live messenger

The error code 80048820 in Windows Live Messenger is triggered by a
number of causes. Listed below are the steps that can help you resolve
the error
1. Verify that the Date and Time Settings on the computer are
correct.
    1.1 Windows Vista:
       1.1.a.  Click Start , type date and time in the Start Search
box, and then click Date and Time in the Programs list.
       1.1.b.  Make sure that the date and time settings are
configured to use the current date, time, and year, and then click
OK.
    1.2. Windows XP:
       1.2.a.  Click Start, and then click Control Panel.
       1.2.b.  Click Date, Time, Language, and Regional Options, and
then click Date and Time.
       1.2.c.  Click the Date & Time tab.
       1.2.d.  Make sure that the date and time settings are
configured to use the current date, time, and year, and then click
OK.
2.  Adjust your Microsoft Internet Explorer security settings:
    2.a.  Start Internet Explorer.
    2.b.  On the Tools menu, click Internet Options, and then click
the Advanced tab.
    2.c.  In the Security section, make sure that the following check
boxes are set correctly:
        • Clear the Check for server certificate revocation check
box.
        • Select the Use SSL 2.0 check box.
        • Select the Use SSL 3.0 check box.
    2.d.  Click OK to close the window.
3.  Reregister the SSL security libraries.
Note: After each command is executed successfully, you will receive a
"DllRegisterServer succeeded" message. Wait until you receive this
message before you run the next command.
    3.1. To register the SSL security libraries, run the following
commands in Windows XP: Click Start, click run, type the following
commands, and then press OK.
    • REGSVR32 softpub.dll
    • REGSVR32 wintrust.dll
    • REGSVR32 initpki.dll
    • REGSVR32 Rsaenh.dll
    • REGSVR32 Mssip32.dll
    • REGSVR32 Cryptdlg.dll
    • REGSVR32 Dssenh.dll
    • REGSVR32 Gpkcsp.dll
    • REGSVR32 Slbcsp.dll
    • REGSVR32 Sccbase.dll
    3.2. To reregister the SSL security libraries in Windows Vista,
follow these steps:
    3.2.a.  Click Start , click All Programs, click Accessories, click
Run, type the following command, and then press ENTER:
    %windir%\system32\regsvr32 softpub.dll
    3.2.b.  Click Start , click All Programs, click Accessories, click
Run, type the following command, and then press ENTER:
    %windir%\system32\Regsvr32 wintrust.dll
    3.2.c.  Click Start , click All Programs, click Accessories, click
Run, type the following command, and then press ENTER:
    %windir%\system32\REGSVR32 initpki.dll
4.  Scan for and remove any viruses on the computer:
    • If you have antivirus software installed, contact the
manufacturer for information about how to update the signature files
and remove viruses.
5.  Check your firewall and router settings to make sure that port 443
is open to give access to secure Web sites. If your firewall is set to
scan port 443, contact the firewall vendor. Or, verify that your
firewall documentation explains how to check this and disable if this
is happening.
6.  Clear the proxy settings in Windows Live Messenger to establish a
direct connection to the Messenger service. To do this, follow these
steps:
    a.  Start Windows Internet Explorer.
    b.  On the Tools menu, click Internet Options.
    c.  Click the Connections tab, and then click LAN settings.
    d.  Click to clear the Automatically detect settings check box.
    e.  Click OK two times.
7.  If you are using a router, try to disconnect (bypass) the router
and connect directly to the Internet, and then try to sign in again.
8.  Verify that Internet Explorer is not set to Work Offline. To do
this, follow these steps:
    8.a.  Open Internet Explorer.
    8.b.  On the File menu, clear the Work Offline option.
9. Clear the entry in the Hosts file.
    9.a.  To clear the entry in the Hosts file, use one of the
following methods:
        • For Windows XP , click Start, click Run, type %windir%
\system32\drivers\etc , and then click OK.
        • For Windows Vista, click Start , click All Programs, click
Accessories, click Run, type %windir%\system32\drivers\etc , and then
click OK.
    9.b.  In the Microsoft Windows Explorer folder window that opens,
look for the Hosts file.
    9.c.  Right-click the Hosts file, click Open with, and then click
Notepad.
    9.d.  Delete any entries that relate to the passport.com domain,
such as Loginnet.passport.com, Messenger.Hotmail.com,
LoginMSNIA.passport.com, Login.passport.com, or
gateway.messenger.hotmail.com.
    9.e.  Save and then close the Hosts file.
    9.f.  Try to sign in to Windows Live Messenger.
10. Clear the DNS resolver cache.
    10.1. To resolve the DNS resolver cache on a Windows Vista-based
computer, follow these steps:
    10.1.a.  Click Start , click All Programs, click Accessories, and
then right-click Command Prompt.
    10.1.b.  Click Run as administrator.
    If you are prompted for an administrator password or for a
confirmation, type the password, or click Continue.
    10.1.c.  At the command prompt, type ipconfig /flushdns , and then
press ENTER. This command flushes all the DNS entries that have been
cached.
    10.1.d.  Try to sign in to MSN Messenger.
    10.2. To resolve the DNS resolver cache on a Windows XP-based
computer, follow these steps:
    10.2.a.  Click Start, click Run, type cmd , and then click OK.
    10.2.b.  At the command prompt, type ipconfig /flushdns , and then
press ENTER. This command flushes all the DNS entries that have been
cached.
    10.2.c.  Try to sign in to Windows Live Messenger.

Procedure to clearing the ConfigMgr (SCCM) client local cache (CCM cache) -Resolving Disk space isssue

Essentially the client cache is a temporary download location for software, applications and software updates that are deployed to a clie...